Reading Week

This week, we have been given a break from our seminar series to concentrate on our first essay. A short essay, at only 1000 words, I’m going to be discussing how the Humanities have been transformed by the digital age.

As a Christian lifestyle blogger, the eversion of the digital and physical worlds, discussed by Steven E. Jones in The Emergence of the Digital Humanities (2013)1, has had a direct impact on my personal life. However, I have never considered it’s impact on academic fields, such as the Humanities, before. What I can say, is that with the reading I have done so far, I can say that the Humanities I grew up with as a child at school have drastically changed.

But have they been transformed? That is a question I look forward to discussing.

1. [Jones, Steven E. The Emergence of the Digital Humanities (2013)]

Leave a Reply

