The End is in Sight

Milestone marker!

This week I turn 25. For many of my friends, they’ve been freaking out about getting older. For me, I’m concentrating on completing my Masters at the highest standard I can (and maintaining my lifestyle blog).

This week also marks seven months since I started at the University of Sheffield. With just five months to go, the end is in sight. This fills me with both excitement and fear. I’m looking forward to what life has to offer me in the next stage of life. Plus, the next five months is the dissertation phase and therefore the phase I have been looking forward to the most. Unfortunately, this also means that it’s time to start looking for jobs, thinking about where I want to live, and the practicalities of adult life.

So here’s to the next five months of dissertation research and writing. Oh, and the small matter of deciding whether or not I am going to continue into a PhD.

Leave a Reply

